Word of Head of Department

Mr. Athamania Abdelkader

In the name of God the Merciful

It is a matter of pride that the Department of Information Science, Communication and Library Science occupies this important position within the departments of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences at the University of Kalima. Including the administrative staff and a young training team, which numbered thirty (30) professors, and what he knows of the heavy demand for students in various disciplines in the bachelor and master. This is in view of the good reputation gained in the various activities and scientific and cultural events that have been organized since its inception in 2007 within the framework of the new system. Where he contributed greatly to the dynamics of interaction with the external perimeter of the university, through the field and field, open doors, and various activities that have been activated.

In this context, the Department of Information and Communication Sciences and Library Science will be one of the main pillars in the process of training and activity in college, university and the environment, with its special characteristics and the great qualifications and energies it always pays towards the further brilliance and advancement of prestige and importance gained through the outstanding achievements recorded by Throughout its course.

God bless

Head of the Department of Information, Communication
and Library Science

Mr. Athamania Abdelkader: CV

Contact Information

E-mail: atamnia.abdelkader@univ-guelma.dz    /   kader.atamnia@yahoo.fr

Functions of the Head of Department:

Article 56 of Executive Decree No. 03-279 of 23 August 2003 defines the functions of the University and the rules governing its organization and work (amended and completed). The head of the department is responsible for the pedagogical and administrative conduct of the department and exercises the peaceful authority over the users under his responsibility.

According to the third paragraph of the same article, the head of the department is appointed for a period of three years from among the permanent professors of higher rank, by a decision of the minister in charge of higher education on the proposal of the dean of the faculty.